Like a Boss!!

I’m a personal trainer and a counselor, I workout because it is fun and I really enjoy pushing myself.  When it’s not -25 here in Chicago I like getting in a morning run but in the winter I opt for some early morning Yoga to get things going.  Later in the day I block off a couple of hours for a gym workout.

Often, when I talk to my friends about my lifestyle they point out that they would workout like this if it was their job too.  Well, it is your job.  In fact you are the CEO of your healthy lifestyle.

I spend 30 minutes in the AM and a couple of hours in the afternoon that includes my commute to the gym and a stop a Whole Foods after.  If you break down my actual gym time I work out for just a little over an hour.  The thing is, I make the time, I get up early, I schedule my clients around this break in the day.  I prioritize my health.

It is Monday, you have the whole week ahead of you, schedule the time you are going to dedicate to yourself today.  You are the boss of this life.

Leave a comment