Yes, it’s That Simple

The other day one of my friends shot me a note on Facebook asking how I felt about weight loss supplements.  She was looking to lose about 10 lbs. and was a bit frustrated with what she was seeing on the scale after a significant push.  My response: So, whenever you consider something like this think how it will work long-term. Sure, it might help you get to a place where you lose weight initially but, unless you make some habit change along with it chances are you will gain right back.

Wouldn’t it be nice to never have to consider a weight loss pill, crash diet or extreme exercise program ever again?  That is why I promote habit change and creating a lifestyle that supports weight loss.  Friends, the formula is simple, eat less, move more, that is it.  I have seen people drop hundreds of pounds using this formula they walk and pay attention to the food they eat.

Best practices for weight loss success:

  • Journal your journey: Love the blogs I see where people put themselves out there and push forward.
  • Utilize Technology: Take a look at the apps that are out there and get in the habit of logging food and workouts.
  • Weigh-in:  My successful clients weigh in daily and own both the weight gain and weight loss.  They understand that the number on the scale is just feedback and not a judgement of their success.
  • Team Player: Don’t do this alone.  The successful people I work with lean on their team for support and to get better insight into this process.

As always learn more about me and what I do: iBehaviorcoach.com

Leave a Reply

