It’s Not What You Do, It’s Who You Are

Raise your hand if you have found yourself saying any of the following: 

  •  “I don’t have time for exercise right now.”
  • “Things just got busy, I will get back around to my diet next week.” 
  • “As soon as I get this project off my plate I will start working out again.” 

The mindset that people can adopt around living a healthy lifestyle and attending to their self-care can really work against them.  Aren’t you pretty much saying, I don’t have time to take care of myself when you make a comment similar to the one’s listed above?  

This is the thing, healthy living isn’t something that you do, it is a way of being that takes your needs into account no matter what is going on.  Sure, there are going to be busy times in your life but, there are always things you can do.  Maybe a project is dropped on you at work and you can’t get your normal workout in.  So, pay a little more attention to what you eat and go for a walk after dinner.  

What are your suggestions to those that say they are to busy to take care of themselves?

 

Leave a Reply

